A Tuba-Sized Update

My grandpa has certain catchphrases that he likes to use every now and then.  Sometimes it’s scary how much he resembles a sitcom character.  One of his classic favorites is used whenever he hears “news” that he doesn’t really deem new at all; he will say, “Well that’s more of a flute than a tuba.”

I don’t know where it came from, if he made it up or if he just picked it up from someone else… either way, I love it and I sometimes think about it myself when I hear about updates.
That being said, I wanted to let you know that I have a tuba-sized update.
I am in the process of editing a book for author B. Michael Fett.  The novel will be released this spring.  I think providing a review/recommendation of it would be pretty biased, as I am so involved in the project, but I definitely wanted to make you aware of the novel.  I will provide more information as the publication date draws nearer.
In the meantime, you can check out the author himself at his website as well as get information about his two other books already published.  Here is the link:  http://www.bmichaelfett.com
His twitter handle: @bmichaelfett
He is a super creative, wonderful person, and I really think this book is going to do extremely well!
I am extremely excited, and I will keep you updated.  Thanks!

Written by Rachel B. Google+

Rachel is a co-creator and writer at Definitely Not for the Birds (DNFB). She recently graduated with a degree in English. Presently, she writes, reads, and then reads and writes some more, with a giant and ever-present mug of green tea in her hand. Follow Rachel @rrbindl and DNFB @not4birds

